A good song can change your day.

I am currently jamming out to a somewhat indie and undiscovered song titled “Be Ok” by Oh Honey. It is a slightly huge deal that I have found a badass song before the rest of the world. Having insight into the music world, especially an indie one, is not my strength.

On my way to campus, stressing about running into Dex, not having any of my homework done, and an event at work, this song came on the radio and changed my outlook on the day.

Essentially, the song repeats (a few too many times) “Can’t complain about much these days, I believe we’ll be okay”. It’s catch, its fun, watch it here and jam out with me! https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=15pMHi9h8rI

I’m going to go back to jamming now and reminding myself that yes, indeed we will all be okay.

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

