“That’s not who you are.”

“I heard about you dancing on the bar downtown at The Aquarium. I heard that you got sick,” he explained. “That’s not who you are”. 

Well, fuck you in the face. 

It’s like it never even occurred to him that maybe I am the girl who dances on the bar, who spontaneously goes to Disney World, and who makes out with hot Australians. Little does he know, I wasn’t myself when I was with him. But I am myself now, the best version of myself. And I am happy. 

Sorry, but you never actually knew me, just like I never actually knew you. 

“That’s not who…

Tagged

Leave a Reply

