13 days til Freedom.

In thirteen days, I will walk across a stage and complete my Bachelor’s Degree. I cannot wait for this day.

I’ve loved this journey, absolutely loved it. I have completely changed as an individual since first venturing to the University of Hipsterville four years ago. This experience has changed my world, my outlook on life, my passions, my desires; everything. It has been full of laughter, hilarious memories, and amazing friends.

But, I cannot wait to do something new. I cannot wait to put this all behind me and jump in with both feet into the new adventures that are ahead of me. I am bursting with excitement.

I cannot wait to have a fresh start, where people can judge me based on who I am, not what they’ve heard. Where no one knows about the embarrassing, yet hilarious mess that my senior year has been. Where no one stops talking when I walk into a room. Where no one watches if I eat the food the plate before me. Where no one looks to see if I have bandaids covering my fingers or hands.

I cannot wait to have a fresh start, where malicious lies do not facilitate public opinions.

In thirteen days, I will be free.

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

