Those Dreaded Three Words.

In the life of a 22 year-old who looks like a high school student, there are three words that you never want to hear.

  1. You’re 
  2. so 
  3. cute. 

FUUUCK. Once you hear that statement, you know it’s all over. Kid sisters are cute, kid sisters’ friends that come over for sleepovers are cute, teddy bears are cute, babies are cute. Sophisticated, funny, adventurous young adults are not cute. They just ain’t.

Today in a text, Austin called me cute. I have yet to reply, I probably won’t because I don’t respond to cute. Call me fun, call me interesting, call me stunning, but please do not call me cute.

I hate everything. *sigh

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “Those Dreaded Three Words.

  1. thenarcissistwrites says:

    I just assume that they’re so amazed by my gloriousness they can’t think of a better word 😛

    • Sara_Wildes says:

      that’s the hope! any suggestions on a clever response?

      • thenarcissistwrites says:

        “I know, I have the most adorably pinchable butt cheeks”?

        Though I usually use that when people call me “cute” because they’re trying to be condescending on purpose, like during an argument or something.

  2. Sara_Wildes says:

    it’s official. You’re a badass.

Leave a Reply

