#Adultprobz

It occurred to me today that I am an adult and that it fucking sucks.

My two, very real problems that I experienced today included…

  1. The discovery that I have no (practical) health insurance–My university insurance expired and my parents’ international plan is accepted like, nowhere in the state of Mississippi. Today, I paid $34 for a prescription that is usually free…
  2. Right now, I’m a functionally homeless--I don’t have a place to call my own and no, the house of the parental units is not an option…

All comes with the territory of hitting the ground running as a twenty-something fresh out of school.

Bring it on, world! I’m “ready” to figure out how to take care of myself in ways I didn’t really contemplate a month ago…

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

